The Theme Koala Caper – Podcast Episode #53

In Internet Marketing Podcast, The Digital Marketing Blog by Kelvin0 Comments

In today’s show Kelvin talks to Steve Waddington of Speed Communications about online PR. Andy is also joined today by Helen Trendell and Daniel Rowles.

Topics Covered

  • Questions to ask your agency
  • Multiple suppliers
  • The specification process
  • Wireframe diagram
  • Letting designers do their job Enabling
  • Integrated Search Campaigns
  • SOSTAC (Situational Analysis Objectives Strategy Tactics Actions and Control)
  • Increasing Leads Reduce PPC spend Making mist of reduced resources
  • THEME for increasing leads (Tribes, Hook, Engaging content, Marketing, Evaluation)
  • KOALA for Reduced budgets (Key word, Optimise, Add call to actions, Link internally, Approach 3rd party sites)
  • CAPER for reduced resources (Content, Audience, Platforms, Engage, Repurposing)
  • Squidoo Brands in public
  • Posterous Email gateway for blogging
  • Interview with Steve Waddington of Speed Communications
  • What is the biggest challenge for PR online?
  • Can all businesses adapt to online PR?
  • The role of Twitter in online PR What are the best metrics tools for online PR?
  • Can we learn online PR from the apprentice?
  • 3 quick and easy online PR tips
  • Links Helen’s white paper on Integrated Search
  • SOSTAC – http://www.businessballs.com/pr_smiths_sostac_planning_method.htm
  • http://ad.ly
  • http://www.webshoutmarketing.net
  • http://posterous.com
  • Measurement Camp – http://measurementcamp.wikidot.com
  • Speed Communications – http://www.speedcommunications.com
  • Kelvin Newman: Email: kelvin.newman@sitevisibility.com  Twitter: http://twitter.com/kelvinnewman
  • Daniel Rowles: Email: danielrowles@artreview.com Twitter: http://twitter.com/DanielRowles
  • Andy White: Email: andy@wireworldmedia.co.uk Blog: http://www.andywhite.org Business: http://www.wireworldmedia.co.uk Twitter: http://twitter.com/doctorpod
  • Book: http://podcastingunleashedthebook.com Skype: atwhite Helen Trendell: Email: helen.trendell@sitevisibility.com
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Comment