The Theme Koala Caper – Podcast Episode #53

Posted by in Internet Marketing Podcast on October 1st, 2009 0 Comments

In today’s show Kelvin talks to Steve Waddington of Speed Communications about online PR. Andy is also joined today by Helen Trendell and Daniel Rowles.

Topics Covered

  • Questions to ask your agency
  • Multiple suppliers
  • The specification process
  • Wireframe diagram
  • Letting designers do their job Enabling
  • Integrated Search Campaigns
  • SOSTAC (Situational Analysis Objectives Strategy Tactics Actions and Control)
  • Increasing Leads Reduce PPC spend Making mist of reduced resources
  • THEME for increasing leads (Tribes, Hook, Engaging content, Marketing, Evaluation)
  • KOALA for Reduced budgets (Key word, Optimise, Add call to actions, Link internally, Approach 3rd party sites)
  • CAPER for reduced resources (Content, Audience, Platforms, Engage, Repurposing)
  • Squidoo Brands in public
  • Posterous Email gateway for blogging
  • Interview with Steve Waddington of Speed Communications
  • What is the biggest challenge for PR online?
  • Can all businesses adapt to online PR?
  • The role of Twitter in online PR What are the best metrics tools for online PR?
  • Can we learn online PR from the apprentice?
  • 3 quick and easy online PR tips
  • Links Helen’s white paper on Integrated Search – http://www.sitevisibility.co.uk/downloads/?did=9
  • SOSTAC – http://www.businessballs.com/pr_smiths_sostac_planning_method.htm
  • http://ad.ly
  • http://www.webshoutmarketing.net
  • http://posterous.com
  • Measurement Camp – http://measurementcamp.wikidot.com
  • Speed Communications – http://www.speedcommunications.com
  • Kelvin Newman: Email: kelvin.newman@sitevisibility.com  Twitter: http://twitter.com/kelvinnewman
  • Daniel Rowles: Email: danielrowles@artreview.com Twitter: http://twitter.com/DanielRowles
  • Andy White: Email: andy@wireworldmedia.co.uk Blog: http://www.andywhite.org Business: http://www.wireworldmedia.co.uk Twitter: http://twitter.com/doctorpod
  • Book: http://podcastingunleashedthebook.com Skype: atwhite Helen Trendell: Email: helen.trendell@sitevisibility.com
pixel The Theme Koala Caper   Podcast Episode #53