Google+ Duplicate Pages – How to Delete Them

In SEO, The Digital Marketing Blog by Jon Hibbitt0 Comments

Managing your social media real estate across clients and teams can sometimes result in duplicate listings. For manageability (and sanity) it’s best to have a single version of truth out there for your customers to find, credit and interact with.

This mini guide walks you through the process of removing duplicate pages on Google+ step by step.

Here’s how to tidy up the mess and rest easy:

Find the problem

The problem is 2 duplicate Google+ pages. One looks unfinished and unloved while the other is looking great.

Let’s take a closer look at the page with just 2 followers and the default Google+ background image…

 Google + images

Manage pages

  1. Click ‘Manage this page’ to see if there’s any signs of life.

  1. Oh dear – looks like this one didn’t make it to publication. It’s causing confusion, so we’ll delete it. Click Edit.

edit

  1. Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click ‘Delete this page’

delete

  1. Scroll down to the bottom of the next page and click ‘Delete page’

delete 2

  1. On the final warning page click ‘Delete page’

delete 3

  1. After this you’ll see another final warning message box. Be absolutely certain you no longer want the page before clicking all the checkboxes and the delete button. Job done.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Comment